Boone Community Theatre

2018-19 Season

Anne with an "e"

by Neil K. Newell

Anne of Green Gables, by L. M. Montgomery, is an enduring story of innocence, joy, and the true meaning of love that has delighted and inspired readers for over a century. Now this heartwarming story of the irrepressible Anne Shirley is impressively adapted to the stage and has inspired a musical score that will knock your socks off!

Show dates:

  • Friday, September 14, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 15, 2:00 p.m. matinee
  • Thursday, September 20, 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 21, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 22, 7:00 p.m.

Ticket prices:

  • Adults: $10
  • Students: $5

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever

by Barbara Robinson

In this hilarious Christmas classic, a couple struggling to put on a church Christmas pageant is faced with casting the Herdman kids--probably the most inventively awful kids in history. You won't believe the mayhem - and the fun - when the Herdmans collide with the Christmas story head on!

Show dates:

  • Friday, December 7, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 8, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 9, 2:00 p.m. matinee
  • Friday, December 14, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 15, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 16, 2:00 p.m. matinee

Ticket prices:

  • Adults: $10
  • Students: $5

The Fantasticks

Book and lyrics by Tom Jones, Music by Harvey Schmidt

The Fantasticks is a funny and romantic musical about a boy, a girl, and their two fathers who try to keep them apart. The narrator, El Gallo, asks the audience to use their imagination and follow him into a world of moonlight and magic. The boy and the girl fall in love, grow apart and finally find their way back to each other after realizing the truth in El Gallo's words that, "without a hurt, the heart is hollow."

Show dates:

  • Friday, February 15, 6:00 p.m. dinner theatre (show at 7)
  • Saturday, February 16, 6:00 p.m. dinner theatre (show at 7)
  • Thursday, February 21, 6:00 p.m. dinner theatre (show at 7)
  • Friday, February 22, 6:00 p.m. dinner theatre (show at 7)
  • Saturday, February 23, 6:00 p.m. dinner theatre (show at 7)

Ticket Prices: $25

Jeeves Intervenes

adapted by Margaret Raether, based on the book by P. G. Wodehouse

1920s high-society London is once again thrown into chaos by hapless playboy Bertie Wooster, this time in cahoots with his old school chum Eustace Bassington-Bassington. The two hatch a brilliant plan to dupe their meddling relatives in order to save Bertie from an undesired marriage and Eustace from an unwanted job in India. But will the ever-faithful manservant Jeeves be able to rescue these bumbling fools from themselves? A delightful romp full of deception and disguise.

Show dates:

  • Friday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 20, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 25, 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 26, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 27, 2:00 p.m. matinee

Ticket prices:

  • Adults: $10
  • Students: $5
Book now
Purchase tickets online

Group discounts

10% for groups of 10 or more, 20% for groups of 20 or more when you buy online.